One Piece (Minor Spoiler Alert!)

So as I did with the Hunter X Hunter post, I’m going to just give a little back story on these characters and the plot thus far.  I mentioned before that this is probably going to be a bit longer than the others.  However, I’ve done some reflection on the Hunter X Hunter post and realized that I can probably do a lot less spoilers, so I’m going to try my hand at this.

Alright, I’m just going to jump right in here.  The story starts out with Luffy as a young teenager, with a dream of becoming the king of the pirates.  So, he grabs a little rowboat and charges off to sea.  From there, he meets Pirate Hunter Zoro on an island and the two become friends.  After this, the pair run into Nami, a cat burglar.  The three travel to another island where they meet the man with the pirate ship, Usopp.  They then travel to a restaurant ship and meet Blackfoot Sanji, a talented chef.  The next island they travel to, Nami falls ill and they recruit their doctor, Chopper (who’s adorable, I must say).  The next character that is introduced is Robin (who eventually becomes a much nicer person).  From there, they travel and meet Brooke, a skeleton samurai.  The crew travels together and goes on a lot of adventures.  A lot of things happen that lead up to where we are today, but I couldn’t tell you anything without spoiling a LOT of stuff.  This anime is one of the longest ongoing stories and one of the longest running programs of all time.

I know this catch up story is a lot more brief, but I was trying a new style of catch up.  If you think it was more beneficial to have the longer synopsis, please let me know and I’ll go back through this and add more detail.  If you like it this way, let me know and I’ll do this going forward if I pick up new anime.

On the note of new anime, I am going to be watching Future Diaries.  If you’d like to hear about it let me know.  Otherwise, when I do my next posts, they’re going to be reviews of this week’s shows.  The fansub service that I’m going through for One Piece is about two episodes behind, but hopefully I’ll have this week’s episode by the end of the week.  I have watched this week’s Hunter X Hunter episode and will post a review tomorrow or Wednesday.

As always, let me know if you have any concerns or suggestions, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

