Hunter X Hunter Episode 100 Review

I guess this week, now that I’ve already complained about Hunter X Hunter’s new time spot, I don’t have a very long intro to give to this episode.  I’m gonna hop right into it.

This week’s episode was pretty good.  Gon finally confronted Meleoron, who had been following him.  At first, Gon perceives his presence as a threat.  Meleoron denies that claim and says that he came to ask for help, since they are already trying to defeat the King.  I’m not sure where this is going to lead, because I just don’t know if I believe Meleoron.  Killua is fighting with Ikalgo, a parasitic Chimera Ant that looks like an octopus.  Ikalgo seems to be a pretty formidable opponent, so again, I’m worried for Killua’s well-being.  It seems every show/book/movie kills my favorite character, so I assume Killua’s days are always numbered.  Haha!  The preview for the next episode made it look like it is going to be a pretty fierce battle, so I’m looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

I think that’s all for today.  I’m going to be trying to catch up to One Piece, as I know I haven’t done much in the way of reviews for that show.  If I can’t do that, I’ll find another show to post about possibly tomorrow or Saturday.

As always, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

