One Piece Episode 617 Review (minor spoilers!)

So I finally got current with One Piece so I could do a review on an episode.  I am SO glad it was this episode that I could review for the first one.

So let’s just hop right in!

So Luffy went ultra badass Haki-mode against Ceasar.  Using third gear and Haki enabled Luffy to defeat Ceasar Clown, a Gas Man (Logia fruit user).  Something I’ve always felt about One Piece is that when it’s cool, it’s AMAZING.  Sometimes episodes get pretty drawn out, but the past few that I’ve watched have been amazing.  Luffy hates anybody who would abandon their crew more than any type of person in the world.  When Ceasar abandoned all of his men, it sent Luffy past his breaking point.

Law also did a pretty awesome job of showing us how strong he really is.  He used his “Room” technique against Vergo, one of the strongest adversaries, and defeated him.  I won’t go into much detail here, because it was awesome to see.

This episode was AWESOME.  You guys have to watch this!

I know this wasn’t a very long review, but if I say much more, I’ll ruin everything for you guys and I really feel like this is an episode that you deserve to watch for yourselves!

Please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions, I’d love to hear from you guys.  As always, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

