Hunter X Hunter Episode 107 Review!

For once, I’m making a post in a timely manner!  Episode 107 came up last night and I got to watch it on time.  I’m kind of torn whether I feel like this is a good thing or a bad thing.  Normally that sounds like I didn’t enjoy the episode, but it’s quite the opposite.  This week was so action packed and interesting, I’m really disappointed that I am going to have to wait a full week for a new episode!  Enough of my rambling, I’m going to jump right into it!

Alright.  This week’s episode started out with the battle between Morel and Leol.  As I had said before, Leol followed Morel into an underground church and was convinced he had the upper-hand.  Boooyyyy was he wrong!  Haha.  With every episode that I learn more about Morel, the more I like him.  His powers proved to be AMAZING this week.  I guess I can’t really tell you about his powers without revealing the whole fight, but let me just say, your mind will be blown when you discover what Morel uses as his ace-in-the-hole.  Promise.

We see a little bit about Palm this week.  She’s infiltrated the castle using perv-o the secretary of state.  She goes to investigate a little and comes face to face with Neferpitou’s evil aura.  We didn’t see much of what happened to her, but I can only imagine this will take her out of commission, much like Knov.

I, personally, was most thrilled to see Killua again!  It feels like it’s been weeks since we’ve seen either of the main characters.  Killua’s recovered fully from his battle with the Chimera Ants and has gained a new ally, the octopus-Chimera that saved his life.  They’re off to meet up with Gon, so hopefully we’ll get to see their plan to infiltrate the castle come into fruition soon.

I guess this is all I can reveal without giving you a hundred spoilers.  As always guys, let me know if you have any questions or suggestions, I’d love to hear from you!  And have a great day!

Leave a Reply

